All Collections
Installation & Activation
Will a clean installation of Windows result in data loss?
Will a clean installation of Windows result in data loss?
Updated over a week ago

During a clean installation of the operating system, all files and programs will be lost. We recommend that you save your important files to cloud storage or an external hard drive before proceeding with the installation and then transfer them back after the installation is complete.

Programs must be reinstalled after the clean installation, as they may have compatibility issues with newer versions of Windows. A clean installation is recommended for optimal compatibility and stability.

While it is possible to perform an installation without losing data, we do not provide support for this method as it may cause issues and the results are uncertain. We highly recommend a clean installation, made easy with our step-by-step instructions and free technical support included in every purchase. Get started in no time!

Did this answer your question?